Malai Naidu Divya Desam Tour Pacakge From Kochi

There are several temples dedicated to God Vishnu, Divya desam Temples are the 108 Vishnu temples that are mentioned in the works of the Tamil Azhvars (saints). ”Divya” means “premium” and “Desam” indicates “place” (temple). Of the 108 temples, 105 are in India, one is in Nepal, and last two are outside the Earthly realms.The last two are Thirupalkaddal and Paramapadam.

Know More

Ulagalanda Perumal Temple

Ulagalanda Perumal temple, situated very near to the Kanchipuram bus stand, is one of the most important temples of Kanchipuram, the city of thousand temples. The temple is famous for the gigantic image of the main deity.

Know More

Tirupati Vellore Golden Temple Kanchipuram From Chennai Tour Package

Tirupati is the most visited and important pilgrimage center in india to have Darshan of Lord Balaji. Temple Tour Tirupati can be visited in 1night /2 Day or 2Night /3Day or 3night / 4Days with visit extension  to Kalahast, Vellore Golden Temple, Tirutani & Kanchipuram.

Know More

Other Temples

Aru Padai Veedu

Aru padai Veedu Lord Murugan temples are located in Tamilnadu, Skanda - also known as Murugan, Kartikeya, Subramanya is one of the most revered deities in the southern state of Tamilnadu. but six temples are considered most important - The arupadai veedus of Muruga

Arunachaleswar Temple Thiruvanamallai

Arunachaleshwar temple at Thiruvanamallai is one of the biggest and grandest Shaivite temple in South India.Annamalai Temple the famous shrine of Tamilnadu, home of Lord Siva called Arunachaleswar .

Brihadeeshwara Temple

Brihadeeswara Temple Tanjavur is one of the best temples in South India, built by Chola emperor Raja Raja I (985-1013 AD). This is the Chola dynastys finest contribution to Dravidian art. The construction is unique; the vimanam, known as Dakshina Meru, 

Chakrapani Temple

Chakrapani temple kumbakonam is considered to be one of the most important Vishnu temples in South India, along with Srirangam and Tirupati. Seven of the Alwars sang the glories of this temple. Lord Sarangapani is the presiding Deity of the temple.

Chennai Temple

The Kapaleeshwarar temple, with a seven-tiered Gopuram, is known for magnificent sculptures depicting Puranic incidents. Sri Kapaleeshwarar and Devi Karpagambigai are in separate shrines. Lord Vinayaka and Muruga are in smaller shrines.

Chitragupta Temple

The holy temple city of Kanchipuraam is famous not only for a number of Shiva temples and the Vaishnava Temple, but also because of the presence of a unique and a separate temple dedicated to Lord Chitragupta.

Ekambareshwara Temple

Ekambareswarar Temple is one of the famous Hindu temples dedicated to Lord Shiva, located in Kanchipuram in the state of Tamilnadu, India. It is one of the five major Shiva temples or Pancha Bootha Sthalams (each representing a natural element) 

Kailasanatha Temple

Kailasanatha Temple is a massive Shiva temple is the oldest in Kanchipuram, built by Pallava King Rajasimha in the seventh century (667 AD). The presiding deity in the sanctum is Sri Rajasimheshwara,

Kamakshi Amman Temple

Kamakshi Amman Temple is an ancient shrine dedicated to Goddess Kamakshi ,located at Kanchipuram . The Goddess Kamakshi prevails in the form of Shakti. There are 51 Shakti Peetas across the country. The goddess residing place in Kanchipuram

Kanchipuram Temples

Kancheepuram, one of the most sacred and religious Hindu pilgrim centers in India is also called the ‘Land of the Thousand Temples'. This ancient city was once the capital of some of the mightiest empires that rules South India.

Kanya Devi Temple

Kanya Devi temple is dedicated to goddess  Parvati as Devi Kanya The Virgin Goddess who did penance to obtain the hand of Lord Shiva. Kanya devi temple in kanyakumari is situated on the beach and there are long queues to enter the temple. 

Kapaleeshwarar Temple

The Kapaleeshwarar temple in mylapore, chennai , with a seven-tiered Gopuram, is known for magnificent sculptures depicting Puranic incidents.Kapaleeswar temple is dedicated to Lord Shiva. The temple houses the shrines of Kapaleeswar (Shiva) and Karpagambal (goddess Parvati).

Karpaka Vinayakar Temple

The town of Pillaiyarpatti is named after Pillayar - the tamil name for Ganesha, Karpaka Vinayaka temple houses rock cut images of lord Shiva and others as well as several other shrines.

Kumbeswara Temple

Kumbeswarar temple kumbakonam is a important temple dedicated to lord shiva  with presiding deity of Aadi Kumbeswarar and the Lord's consort Manthrapeeteswari Mangalambika. The Mangalambika shrine is revered as a Shakti Peetham or mantra peetam

Meenakshi Temple Madurai

Meenakshi Sundareswarar Temple or Meenakshi Amman Temple is located in the holy city of Madurai, Tamil Nadu, India. It is dedicated to Lord Shiva (in the form of Sundareswarar or Beautiful Lord) and his consort, Goddess Parvati (in the form of Meenakshi )

Nageshwara Shrine

One of the most ancient temples in Kumbakonam, the small Nageswara Swami - Shiva temple, one of the finest early Chola temples, is noted for the quality of its sculpture, thought to have been completed a few years into the reign of Parantaka I (907 - 940).

Nataraja Temple Chidambaram

The Chidambaram temple houses the Nataraja (Shiva in Ananda Tandava pose; the Cosmic Dance of bliss) statue. It is of great religious, historical and cultural significance. Chidambaram is one of the foremost Shaivite shrines in India.

Rameswaram Temple

The consecration of the temple of Lord Rameshwar was done by none other than Lord Rama himself, and thus acquired his name. Rameswaram temple is situated in a large island surrounded by sea in the southern side of India. 

Saranathan Temple

Saranathan Temple is 11 km southeast of the railway station at Tiruccherai. It is also called Pancha Saraksetrwn, and it is considered one of the most important Divya Desam temples.  It is on the bank of the Kaveri River. This temple lies in the Tanjore district of TamilNadu.

Sarangapani Temple

Lord Sarangapani is the presiding Deity of the temple. Most of the temple was built by the Nayak kings between the 13th and 17th centuries, but the central shrine dates to the end of the Chola period. It is the largest Vishnu temple in Kumbakonam, 

Sri Nelliappar Temple

Nellaiappar Temple, Tirunelveli is one of the Pancha Sabha Temples (Copper) of Lord Shiva. This is one of the big temples in Pandiya Naadu measuring 756 in length and 378 feet in breadth. There are 2 temples at Tirunelveli, one for Lord Shiva who is known as Nellaiappar 

Suchindram Temple Kanyakumari

Suchindram temple, built mainly in the 17th century, is 13 km from Kanyakumari. It contains a linga, known as Sthanumalaya Swami, the triple aspect of God. This linga is Siva, Vishnu, and Brahma in one form.

Tirunelveli Temples

Nellaiappar sivasthalam is one of the Pancha Sabha Temples (Copper) of Lord Shiva. There are 2 temples at Tirunelveli, one for Lord Shiva who is known as Nellaiappar and the other one for Kanthimathi Ammai.

Trichy Temple

The first of the Vaishnava temples in south India, the Sri Rangam temple is the premier amongst the 108 Vaishnava divyadesam. The Vaishnava Acharyas made it the head quater of the Vaishnava movement.